mzkqt at 0pointer.de
Tue Nov 9 15:09:15 PST 2010
On Tue, 09.11.10 16:35, Ryan Lortie (desrt at desrt.ca) wrote:
> On Sat, 2010-11-06 at 23:03 +0100, Lennart Poettering wrote:
> > - The directory may be deleted (and should be deleted) after the user
> > fully logged off or the machine is shut down.
> I'd say must.
> It's useful to know that the directory will have been cleaned out in the
> case that the user dbus and other user services got killed (consider the
> case of stale pid files and the like -- better not to have to worry
> about the extra checks).
I guess that makes sense.
Lennart Poettering - Red Hat, Inc.
More information about the xdg