dbus-glib licensing (was: D-Bus licensing)

John (J5) Palmieri johnp at redhat.com
Wed Feb 6 06:56:50 PST 2008

On Wed, 2008-02-06 at 14:43 +0000, Simon McVittie wrote:

> The following people have not explicitly agreed to relicensing, as far
> as I can see:
> Daniel d'Andrada Tenório de Carvalho #7352
> Ross Burton <ross openedhand.com>
> Luiz Augusto von Dentz <luiz.dentz gmail.com> #8795, #8793
> Steve Frécinaux <steve istique_dot_net>
> Matthew Rickard <mjricka epoch.ncsc.mil>
> Brian Cameron
> Peter O'Gorman (#11675, #11672, #11674)
> Peter Kjellerstedt (#10837)
> Damien Carbery <damien.cabery sun.com>
> Christian Persch <chpe gnome.org> #6358
> Marc-Andre Lureau <marcandre.lureau gmail.com> #7726
> Carlos Garnacho Parro <carlosg at gnome.org>
> Daniel Stone (Ubuntu)
> Daniel Silverstone (Ubuntu)
> Joe Markus Clarke (#3933)
> Ryan Gammon (87556105e7b984f8e56fc75d5c5ede8a69d63d12)
> Leonardo Boiko (#1540)
> Anders Gustafsson (7d22e9a86a21e337a31ee42ccdb851ada88c0b40)

So these people we haven't heard from in respect to D-Bus and not just
D-Bus GLib correct?  I can track a few of them down and some of them we
might look at the patches they made and determine if they are trivial.
I can also do a blog post as I am making this a blocker for 1.2.0

> The following are, as we know, problematic:
> Anders Carlsson <andersca codefactory.se>
> Richard Hult <rhult codefactory.se>
> CodeFactory AB

Problematic that we can't contact them or problematic that they know
about the issue and are unable to get a thumbs up or thumbs down from
whoever took on codefactory's IP? 

John (J5) Palmieri <johnp at redhat.com>

More information about the dbus mailing list