[PATCH 06/22] drm/i915/guc: Release GuC log object/runtime during guc_log_unregister

Sagar Arun Kamble sagar.a.kamble at intel.com
Tue Oct 17 08:03:29 UTC 2017


GuC log runtime/relay channel data has to be freed during i915 unregister,
since relay will be null after unregister and driver can't access it
during cleanup/fini_hw.
Log unregister was freeing log runtime. With this patch it will also unpin
and release log vma. So we need to remove the GuC log cleanup being done
during guc_submission_fini.

Signed-off-by: Sagar Arun Kamble <sagar.a.kamble at intel.com>
Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko at intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio at intel.com>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin at intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris at chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen at linux.intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_guc_submission.c | 1 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c       | 2 +-
 2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_guc_submission.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_guc_submission.c
index a2e8114..1dde27d 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_guc_submission.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_guc_submission.c
@@ -1021,7 +1021,6 @@ void i915_guc_submission_fini(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 
 	ida_destroy(&guc->stage_ids);
 	guc_ads_destroy(guc);
-	intel_guc_log_destroy(guc);
 	i915_gem_object_unpin_map(guc->stage_desc_pool->obj);
 	i915_vma_unpin_and_release(&guc->stage_desc_pool);
 }
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
index f87e9f5..0e0ef4c 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
@@ -658,6 +658,6 @@ void i915_guc_log_unregister(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 	/* GuC logging is currently the only user of Guc2Host interrupts */
 	if (i915_modparams.guc_log_level >= 0)
 		intel_disable_guc_interrupts(&dev_priv->guc);
-	guc_log_runtime_destroy(&dev_priv->guc);
+	intel_guc_log_destroy(&dev_priv->guc);
 	mutex_unlock(&dev_priv->drm.struct_mutex);
 }
-- 
1.9.1



More information about the Intel-gfx-trybot mailing list