[PATCH 10/12] drm/i915/guc: Skip interrupt enabling if Logging is already enabled

Sagar Arun Kamble sagar.a.kamble at intel.com
Tue Oct 17 19:28:45 UTC 2017


To balance the GuC interrupt references we don't allow enabling interrupts
if already enabled (Logging was enabled earlier with different verbosity).
We allow request to change log parameters to be sent to GuC though as
user may want to just update the verbosity level at runtime.

Signed-off-by: Sagar Arun Kamble <sagar.a.kamble at intel.com>
Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko at intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio at intel.com>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin at intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris at chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen at linux.intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
index d9a9560..50834c1 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
@@ -613,6 +613,11 @@ int i915_guc_log_control(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv, u64 control_val)
 	}
 
 	if (log_param.logging_enabled) {
+		if (i915_modparams.guc_log_level >= 0) {
+			i915_modparams.guc_log_level = log_param.verbosity;
+			return 0;
+		}
+
 		i915_modparams.guc_log_level = log_param.verbosity;
 
 		/* If log_level was set as -1 at boot time, then the relay channel file
-- 
1.9.1



More information about the Intel-gfx-trybot mailing list