[PATCH v4 0/9] GuC Interrupts/Log updates

Sagar Arun Kamble sagar.a.kamble at intel.com
Fri Jan 5 07:56:03 UTC 2018


This series addresses following features/fixes:
1. Restructuring to move GuC interrupts related functions to guc.c
2. Making GuC interrupts enable/disable client based and tying up with
   logging at all places.
3. Handle suspend/resume/reset for GuC interrupts.
4. Logging fixes about RPM wakeref and skipping relay release during
   uc_fini.

v2: Rebase.
v3: Made guc_log_level parameter immutable, client support for interrupt
control.
v4: Consolidated patches and addressed reviews. Dropped patch about
guc_log_level sanitization.

Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko at intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio at intel.com>
Cc: Radoslaw Szwichtenberg <radoslaw.szwichtenberg at intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris at chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen at linux.intel.com>

Sagar Arun Kamble (9):
  drm/i915/guc: Move GuC interrupts related functions from i915_irq.c to
    intel_guc.c
  drm/i915/guc: Fix GuC interrupts disabling with logging
  drm/i915/guc: Separate creation/release of runtime logging data from
    base logging data
  drm/i915/guc: Grab RPM wakelock while disabling GuC interrupts
  drm/i915/guc: Make guc_log_level parameter immutable
  drm/i915/guc: Make GuC log related functions depend only on log level
  drm/i915/guc: Add client support to enable/disable GuC interrupts
  drm/i915/guc: Restore GuC interrupts across suspend/reset if enabled
  HAX: drm/i915/guc: enable GuC submission/logging for CI

 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_debugfs.c  |   8 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c      |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c  |   8 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_irq.c      |  78 ++-----------------
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.h   |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c |   2 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h     |   7 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc.c     | 145 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc.h     |  15 +++-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c |  77 +++++++++----------
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.h |  10 +++
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uc.c      |  27 ++++---
 12 files changed, 238 insertions(+), 147 deletions(-)

-- 
1.9.1



More information about the Intel-gfx-trybot mailing list