[PATCH 2/5] drm/i915/guc: Grab RPM wakelock while disabling GuC interrupts

Sagar Arun Kamble sagar.a.kamble at intel.com
Sun Jan 21 08:34:59 UTC 2018


Disabling GuC interrupts involves access to GuC IRQ control registers
hence ensure device is RPM awake.

v2: Add comment about need to synchronize flush work and log runtime
    destroy

v3: Moved patch earlier in the series and removed comment about future
work. (Tvrtko)

v4-v5: Rebase.

Signed-off-by: Sagar Arun Kamble <sagar.a.kamble at intel.com>
Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko at intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio at intel.com>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin at intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris at chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen at linux.intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
index 52c5130..b0ed16d 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
@@ -693,7 +693,10 @@ void i915_guc_log_unregister(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 
 	mutex_lock(&dev_priv->drm.struct_mutex);
 	/* GuC logging is currently the only user of Guc2Host interrupts */
+	intel_runtime_pm_get(dev_priv);
 	gen9_disable_guc_interrupts(dev_priv);
+	intel_runtime_pm_put(dev_priv);
+
 	guc_log_runtime_destroy(guc);
 	mutex_unlock(&dev_priv->drm.struct_mutex);
 
-- 
1.9.1



More information about the Intel-gfx-trybot mailing list