[Libreoffice-ux-advise] [Bug 112364] Saving without asking

bugzilla-daemon at bugs.documentfoundation.org bugzilla-daemon at bugs.documentfoundation.org
Thu Sep 21 16:00:14 UTC 2017


https://bugs.documentfoundation.org/show_bug.cgi?id=112364

m.a.riosv <miguelangelrv at libreoffice.org> changed:

           What    |Removed                     |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
                 CC|                            |miguelangelrv at libreoffice.o
                   |                            |rg

--- Comment #4 from m.a.riosv <miguelangelrv at libreoffice.org> ---
┬┐It's not clear for me, perhaps only if 'Always create a backup' or 'Versions'
are active, so you have a undo, for people that don't know of this 'Autosave',
and some way of indication about it is enable, like changing the graphic for
the indicator on the status bar that 'The document has been modified', or
adding a text indication to the title bar 'Autosave on close active'?

There is another issue and no minor to solve, how to close without save?
What to do when closing LibreOffice without close the document?

So maybe a temporary option only for the current LibreOffice session,
selectable on the status bar indication about 'The document has been modified',
or ask with the first close dialog, but there is not way to revert this last.

-- 
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.


More information about the Libreoffice-ux-advise mailing list