2022 X.Org Board of Directors Elections Nomination period is NOW

Lyude Paul lyude at redhat.com
Wed Mar 16 19:47:35 UTC 2022

The Board consists of directors elected from the membership.  Each year, an
election is held to bring the total number of directors to eight. The four
members receiving the highest vote totals will serve as directors for two year

The directors who received two year terms starting in 2021 were Lyude Paul,
Samuel Iglesias Gonsálvez, Manasi D Navare and Daniel Vetter. They will
continue to serve until their term ends in 2023. Current directors whose term
expires in 2022 are Emma Anholt, Keith Packard, Harry Wentland and Mark

A director is expected to participate in the fortnightly IRC meeting to
discuss current business and to attend the annual meeting of the X.Org
Foundation, which will be held at a location determined in advance by the
Board of Directors.

A member may nominate themselves or any other member they feel is qualified.
Nominations should be sent to the Election Committee at elections at x.org.

Nominees shall be required to be current members of the X.Org Foundation, and
submit a personal statement of up to 200 words that will be provided to
prospective voters.  The collected statements, along with the statement of
contribution to the X.Org Foundation in the member's account page on
http://members.x.org, will be made available to all voters to help them make
their voting decisions.

Nominations, membership applications or renewals and completed personal
statements must be received no later than 23:59 UTC on 20th March 2022.

The slate of candidates will be published 28th March 2022 and candidate Q&A
will begin then. The deadline for Xorg membership applications and renewals is
31st March 2022.

   Lyude Paul, on behalf of the X.Org BoD

More information about the mesa-dev mailing list