desrt at desrt.ca
Tue Nov 9 13:35:35 PST 2010
On Sat, 2010-11-06 at 23:03 +0100, Lennart Poettering wrote:
> - The directory may be deleted (and should be deleted) after the user
> fully logged off or the machine is shut down.
I'd say must.
It's useful to know that the directory will have been cleaned out in the
case that the user dbus and other user services got killed (consider the
case of stale pid files and the like -- better not to have to worry
about the extra checks).
More information about the xdg