2010 X.Org Foundation Board election results

Barton C Massey bart at cs.pdx.edu
Sat Feb 20 15:07:20 PST 2010

The 2010 X.Org Foundation Board elections are now complete.
54 members cast votes from an active membership of 144.  The
final results in Borda Count points [1] were:

	Alex Deucher	141
	Keith Packard	120
	Matthieu Herrb	118
	Matthias Hopf	102
	Eric Anholt	97

	Stuart Kreitman	96
	Carl Worth	93
	David Nicol	17

Thus, the four officers that will join the Board for
two-year terms starting in 2010 are Alex Deucher, Keith
Packard, Matthieu Herrb, and Matthias Hopf.  Eric Anholt
will have a one-year term to fill the vacancy left by the
resignation of Daniel Stone.

I believe that the Board as newly constituted meets the
requirement that no more than two members be from the same
company, and all other requirements of the Bylaws.

Enormous thanks to outgoing Board members Adam Jackson,
Daniel Stone and Carl Worth for their service to X.Org.  It
is highly appreciated.

    Bart Massey
    2010 Election Committee Chair
    X.Org Foundation Board
    bart at cs.pdx.edu

[1] http://wiki.x.org/wiki/BoardOfDirectors/Elections

More information about the xorg mailing list