[Intel-gfx] [PATCH] drm/mm: Convert to drm_printer

Chris Wilson chris at chris-wilson.co.uk
Thu Dec 29 11:31:45 UTC 2016


On Thu, Dec 29, 2016 at 12:09:24PM +0100, Daniel Vetter wrote:
> Including all drivers. I thought about keeping small compat functions
> to avoid having to change all drivers. But I really like the
> drm_printer idea, so figured spreading it more widely is a good thing.
> 
> v2: Review from Chris:
> - Natural argument order and better name for drm_mm_print.
> - show_mm() macro in the selftest.
> 
> Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark at gmail.com>
> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel at armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher at amd.com>
> Cc: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig at amd.com>
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach at pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen at ti.com>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding at gmail.com>
> Cc: Jyri Sarha <jsarha at ti.com>
> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter at intel.com>

Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris at chris-wilson.co.uk>
-Chris

-- 
Chris Wilson, Intel Open Source Technology Centre


More information about the dri-devel mailing list