[Intel-gfx] [PATCH] drm/mm: Convert to drm_printer

Daniel Vetter daniel at ffwll.ch
Thu Dec 29 12:38:51 UTC 2016


On Thu, Dec 29, 2016 at 11:31:45AM +0000, Chris Wilson wrote:
> On Thu, Dec 29, 2016 at 12:09:24PM +0100, Daniel Vetter wrote:
> > Including all drivers. I thought about keeping small compat functions
> > to avoid having to change all drivers. But I really like the
> > drm_printer idea, so figured spreading it more widely is a good thing.
> > 
> > v2: Review from Chris:
> > - Natural argument order and better name for drm_mm_print.
> > - show_mm() macro in the selftest.
> > 
> > Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark at gmail.com>
> > Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel at armlinux.org.uk>
> > Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher at amd.com>
> > Cc: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig at amd.com>
> > Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach at pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen at ti.com>
> > Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding at gmail.com>
> > Cc: Jyri Sarha <jsarha at ti.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter at intel.com>
> 
> Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris at chris-wilson.co.uk>

r-b on both patches?
-Daniel
-- 
Daniel Vetter
Software Engineer, Intel Corporation
http://blog.ffwll.ch


More information about the dri-devel mailing list