The State of The X.Org Foundation 2010

Matthias Hopf mhopf at
Thu Feb 25 02:55:31 PST 2010

On Feb 20, 10 15:01:50 -0800, Barton C Massey wrote:
>     The 2009 Board election was once again delayed, and
>     completed in mid-February 2010.  This is unfortunate,
>     and further work needs to be done to ensure that the
>     2010 and ongoing elections can be held in a timely and
>     regular manner.  This election was the first in quite a
>     while in which the restriction in the X.Org Bylaws that
>     only two people from a given organization can be on the
>     Board simultaneously was an issue.  The issue was
>     resolved by Keith Packard stepping down from the Board,
>     leaving only two Intel representatives.

I'm standing puzzled, because in your later mail about the voting
results you write:

> Thus, the four officers that will join the Board for
> two-year terms starting in 2010 are Alex Deucher, Keith
> Packard, Matthieu Herrb, and Matthias Hopf.  Eric Anholt
> will have a one-year term to fill the vacancy left by the
> resignation of Daniel Stone.

To me this sounds contradicting about Keith - but maybe I don't get the
complete picture yet.



Matthias Hopf <mhopf at>      __        __   __
Maxfeldstr. 5 / 90409 Nuernberg   (_   | |  (_   |__          mat at
Phone +49-911-74053-715           __)  |_|  __)  |__  R & D

More information about the xorg mailing list